Relationships, be it friendly ones or romantic ones, are not easy, take advice from one as old as I am(Oh yeah, I’ve turned 20 now, death is right around the corner for me folks). I’ve always found it funny how many of my friends come to me for advice on relationships, when I’m by far the most inexperienced one when it comes to successful relationships, mine as the title says, Is a series of failed ones, mostly my fault too(I’ve had 2 if you are wondering, and no im not going to talk about them)

It’s not that I’m a bad boyfriend or lover(I think?) but this is a problem I’ve found many guys encounter.Now, I don’t want to be a masochist pig right now but girls, we can’t read your fucking mind, we don’t know  what you are thinking, or that when you say something it means the opposite, what is this? “the opposite game” Fuck that.

If you would just speak your fucking mind, there would be no failed marriages, now maybe that our fault for oppressing women for as long as we did back in the day, but hey, change has come! Just look at what we’ve accomplished with Barack Obama(Let the shitstorm begin), next we will be seeing a woman as president of the US, trust me.

But seriously, most men are not susceptible for those subtle vibes you female folk emit from your bodies, speak your mind and don’t expect us to follow your every step, unless your man is pussywhipped zombie without a mind of his own, he will disagree with you.

This is NOT your favorite romantic comedy movie

This is NOT your favorite romantic novel

This is life, and when two personalities connect, however matching there will be a crash, just like atoms, and sometimes that crash is a good thing and sometimes it isn’t. Deal with it.

I don’t mean to sound bitter, cold, or cruel, but I am, so that’s how it comes out(Bill Hicks anyone?)

Anyway, that’s just my advice to you ladies out there who expect more of us men than is possible, we are simple creatures, we just want to be loved, just like everybody else.

What do I know anyway, I’m a freaking nerd.

//your friendly neigbhourhood Insomniac, XOXO

