Mugshot of Ernesto A. Miranda

Mugshot of Ernesto A. Miranda

If you were to do a Google search for my name, you will find 602 000 matches. Sadly, about 0.04 percent of those are actually me, because if you search for Ernesto Miranda(Give it a go, stalkerz) several pages of a Ernesto Arturo Miranda (no relation) will turn up, this Ernesto is THE Miranda that gave the name to the ever so heard Miranda rights, for those that don’t know, it’s that thing cops’ say to an offender when they eventually get caught, you know like in the movies.

You have the right to remain silent. Anything you say can and will be used against you in a court of law. You have the right to an attorney. If you cannot afford an attorney, one will be appointed to you. Do you understand these rights as they have been read to you?

(thank you Wikipedia)

Now wether or not he was guilty is an entire matter completely, he confessed, he had a record, and he soiled MY good name before I even was born.

Damn you Ernesto! DAMN YOU TO HELL!

When I eventually get famous, and I will, I dont want to be connected to this hoodlum.

So Google. please, Clear my name.

