Mother Nature hits again, this time, too close to home, Chile was hit by an earthquake 8.8 on the Richter scale, about 60(tho the video claims 500) times bigger than the one that hit Haiti according to Prof. Kuvvat Atakan at the Bergen Institute in Norway.

Chile, my homelands neighbour, our constant rivals and brothers, I have many chilean friends and I even have family over there. My thoughts go out to everyone affected, the earthquake followed by a tsunami wave that hit all over the Pacific Ocean is said to have made over 2 million people homeless and now Chile faces one of the worst catastrophic times yet. I fear this is only the beginning, 2010 will prove to be a year of trials and tribulations. the Chileans people are strong and bold, they will overcome, but the price to pay is beyond my imagination, the destruction is total, It feels as if though words don’t even matter anymore, If I can help in any way, I will.

Image courtesy of www.huffingtonpost.com go over there to follow the aftermath live.

Image courtesy of http://www.huffingtonpost.com go on over there to follow the aftermath LIVE.

Chile aswell as Haiti are both in dire need of help, whatever you can do is worth it, dont hesitate to donate, this is our world, we may not live in the same places but humankind is still ONE, no matter how much our cultural differences, our blood is still the same.

To my brethren in Chile, I will say this:

Venceremos, we will rebuild, Latinoamerica somos unidos, nosotros estamos con ustedes.

I leave you with this silent video of the earthquake caught live.

