My friends, sleep continues to elude me until the wee hours in the morning, at around 6 or 7 AM I can finally fall asleep if I am lucky, My little Zen mp3 player(because, fuck iPod) is my saving grace from the horrid silence in my dark room. I can’t stand it, my mind just wanders away, keeping me up all night, so I listen to music.

Now, I have many tracks on my player, but there is one in particular that really captures the mindset of being awake all through the night. It’s has become pretty mainstream but that isn’t necessarily a bad thing. Fireflies by Owl City, apart from being a very good tune one sentence in the lyrics really hits close to home, the part when he sings

“Why do I tire of counting sheeps, when I’m far too tired to fall asleep”

Really spot on in the lyrics department.  Do you like Owl City – Fireflies?

Until next time, I’m THE-GUY-WHO-CAN’T-FUCKING-SLEEP.

