Here in Sweden a debate rages on over some controversial statements made by singer Paul Anka’s wife, Anna Anka.

The swedish(polish, but raised in Sweden) born Anna Anka, starring in a reality tv show called “Swedish Hollywoodwives”(Svenska Hollywoodfruar), reached nationwide acclaim when she in an article(swedish) on http://www.newsmill.se stated that “Swedish dads are tragical with their diaper change and their equality to women”, she then went on to say things like “..sexually its the womans duty to please the man and make sure he is satisfied, if not she can blame herself if he is cheating on her..” and other ridiculous shit. This of course caused an outrage in Sweden and the media took the bait, which is probably what the bitch wanted.

Now I’m ok with people speaking their mind, but I’m not ok with this running fucking amokk in my morning newspaper, A couple of days ago I saw a 2-page article on Anna Ankas health and exercise plans, and an “expert” claimed it was “dangerous” and “unhealthy”, my first thought:

“Good, fuck her, I could care less about Anna fucking Anka, Infact, I hope she fucking dies.”

Because, if this Anna Anka character wants to kill herself by excercise, who are we to stop her? Let her, give her a rope for all I care, This is not 2-page story news people! I know the global media is pretty much a fucking joke nowadays, but I was still under the impression it atleast tried to find important and interesting stories, apparently I was wrong.

I’m not saying I ever considered Fox news, or the swedish Aftonbladet, a valid media outlet, more like entertainment. But more and more newspapers are catching onto this ridiculous tabloid trend. Nowadays to get actual news I have to search out different dependable sites and blogs, which is fine with me, because I like reading stuff from sensible people, but not everyone can read with a critical eye, because you never know what you can find out here in the glorious intrawebs.

It’s late and i’m rambling on, My point is; Unless the the media gets their act together and starts writing news again, the people will be stupified and isolated from the world, in fighting this, the internet is our last line of defense.

