So, first off, im not american, I live in Sweden, were health care is universal and free, I have never been denied healthcare, nor have I ever seen anyone being denied it. Now I understand that people are afraid of the “communist” and “social” reform that President Obama is trying to pull through congress, the fear, an after effect of Truman and McCarthy no doubt.

What I dont understand is why anyone would want to keep the healthcare system that America has today, Even people that CAN’T afford it seem to want to keep it, just because they disagree with President Obama, That is just plain ridiculous to me, if not for yourself then atleast for the countless of other people that gravely need the tending to. For example young infant Alex, who was denied health insurance because they deemed him obese, in a day and age when starving babies are the norm all over the world, insurance companies choose to deny an infant health insurance because he is well fed. Plain, fucking ridiculous.

Or John Neubauer, an old man that sold his life insurance, to be able to pay for his house and family, the investors reckoned he didn’t have much time left, effectively making his life a merchandise.

Why would you want to keep a corrupted and so utterly malfunctioning healthcare system? It boggles my mind.

